The Malthouse Compromise explained as May appoints Working Group to take the proposals forward

As written before UK Government has announced the establishment of an Alternative Arrangements Working Group to take forward the ‘Malthouse Compromise’ proposals.

Its membership includes the European Research Group’s Steve Baker, Marcus Fysh and Owen Paterson and Remain-backing former Cabinet ministers Damian Green and Nicky Morgan, some of whom were of course involved in working up the plan.

Brexit Central has published an article to explain the Malthouse Compromise.

Read the article here:

Comments are closed.